A return to the blogosphere

Ok, after some prompting I have gotten off my backside and started a new blog to expand upon some of my thoughts. I’d like to thank Constance and Kathryn in particular for prodding me. 🙂

For a long time I’ve been enjoying Twitter for sharing with the wider world. It’s true that 140 characters can be quite limiting, but I also enjoy the forced brevity. A blog seems like… a responsibility of sorts. But I do appreciate the blogs of others and enjoy reading what they have to say. It seems only fair to give back.

I’ll probably mostly start by writing about librarianship and knitting, but I may stray into other topics from time to time. I’m also willing to take requests if anyone out there especially wants to hear my opinions on a particular subject.

Now, I know this is brief but I’ve been here a while fiddling with the look and feel of the blog, adding widgets etc. So I’m going to sign off for now and leave you with an old pic from a past visit to Te Papa.

 

seagull with cuppa

cc licensed ( BY NC ) flickr photo by Molly: http://flickr.com/photos/madradish/896382676/

Leave a Reply

